Life Goes On

Hello again!

Wow! A new post! Ummm… don’t thank me just yet.

This post has been sitting in my drafts folder for far too long. Once in a while, I would open the post…tweak it a little.. maybe tweak it a lot, and then leave it to marinate in the drafts folder. Once, I’ve deleted the whole thing and then rewrote it all over again. But today is the day I hit the “publish” button. No turning back. Gulp.

Judging by my absence in the blogosphere, I guess you may have an inkling where things are going. Let me go straight to the point. Friends, I’m taking a break from blogging. I don’t know for how long. I don’t know if it’s temporary or permanent. I don’t know.

Why post a blog announcing my “blog break”? For the simple reason that people have been asking me why I’ve stopped writing. I’ve also been getting emails from brands and PR agencies (Okay I’m not humblebragging here) who wish to collaborate and it seems unfair not to have an “official statement”.

The reason I’ve been feeling depleted (refer to previous post) was not only because I have so much on my plate and I don’t have the time. I realized it’s also because I’ve pushed myself to the point of back-breaking-teeth-pulling insanity! I’ve pushed myself to juggle ten million things all at the same time. And in so doing, I’ve spread myself thinly in the attempt to cover as much ground as possible. I’ve lost focus and a little of myself in the process. No not a little. A lot.

That’s when I realized that things have to change. And they have to change fast.

Inch by inch, I started letting go of the excesses…one itty bitty thing at a time. And it’s not just blogging. It’s other stuff too. I’ve learned to say no to a lot of things and by doing so, I am able to channel my energies towards far more important things. I am slowly drowning out the noise all around me so I can find my tiny little voice again. Happy to say that through this process, I am slowly regaining my bearings.

OK sorry, I digress.

More than taking a break from blogging, what I’m giving up is the guilt that eats me up inside every time I fail to document a milestone or a moment of victory. I’m giving up the urge to dissect and analyze every situation and broadcast it to the whole entire universe. I’m giving up the obligation to write a comprehensive review of every single book, movie, restaurant, product or event that I’ve attended. What I’m attempting to do is the complete opposite of what I’ve been doing for years. I am giving myself time to unblog.

For now, please allow me to say thank you to everyone who has stopped by my little home in the blogosphere. Whether you’ve read one post or ten, thank you! Thank you for your comments and kind words and for making me feel that my voice matters in this world. This blog has helped me through my journeys and has opened countless doors and opportunities for me. If there’s anything I treasure most from this experience, it’s having been able to connect with like-minded souls and gaining genuine friendships along the way. Ladies, you know who you are! Please don’t ban me from coffee/play dates just because I’m no longer active in the blogging world. No really. I’m serious!

Thank you also to the brands and individuals who have collaborated with me and still continue to offer opportunities to work together through this blog. I am deeply honored that as wide as the blogosphere is, you have selected me to be part of your campaigns. I hope you understand that I won’t be able to work with you as this is also part of what I’m giving up, at least for now.

For the record, I won’t be running to the hills and turn myself into a complete recluse OK? I still like sharing bite-sized snippets of my life through Instagram once in a while. Sometimes I share those posts on Facebook. Sometimes I don’t. Look at it this way, I’ll be one less voice to add to the noise. You’re welcome.

If there’s nothing but complete radio silence from me, that can only mean one of two things. Either I’m pulling my hair out trying to make sense of things or I’m taking my sweet time savoring simple moments like this πŸ™‚

20140606-223605-81365243.jpg

That’s the arch we made for Tala’s Santacruzan. She was Reyna Emperatriz. Just incase you were wondering. πŸ™‚

So there. Life goes on.

I’m not good with saying goodbye so let me just say…I’ll see you around OK? πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Life Goes On

  1. Aaawww… I’m sad. I am looking forward to your posts pa naman. Coz you’re one of those who actually “made sense” if you know what I mean. Anyway, I know you’re just a tweet away! And by the way, thank you so much for that time I had issues with the pumping. πŸ˜‰ I’ll surely miss you and the posts.

    πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Aubrey! That means a lot! πŸ™‚ I will still be stalking blogs so expect me to comment on your posts once in a while hehe. πŸ™‚ Hope things are going smoothly with the pumping! I am definitely just a tweet away!

Comments are closed.