TriNoma Merry Musical Lights Show

Last November 9, I attended the grand launch of the TriNoma Merry Musical Lights Show. Since I’m a certified “Northener”, this was one event invitation I was definitely going to accept.

Merry Musical Lights is on its second year. This year’s show features Filipino and foreign Christmas songs set to a light display that lasts seven to eight minutes. The sequences vary every showtime.

During the press launch event, guests were entertained by the lovely Nikki Gil who sang some well-loved Disney songs among others…

IMG_7590

       …and the UP Concert Chorus who livened up the crowd with their dynamic song and dance sequence. IMG_7586

IMG_7592

According to Mark Anthony L. Sablan, the General Manager of TriNoma “This year’s Merry Musical Lights Show revolves around the `Magical Circus’ theme. True to the theme’s playful nature, this year’s display of lights is expected to be more fun and lively with color-changing spheres and sparkling lights scattered around the Garden Restaurants.We’re going beyond the usual Christmas tree lighting and presenting an experience that people will want to share and enjoy with their loved ones.”

IMG_7611

The Merry Musical Lights can be enjoyed by TriNoma customers on all three levels of the Garden Restaurants area. So if you’re dining at any of their restaurants, you’ll most likely get a pretty good view of the show. I would imagine that if you were shopping in the mall the whole day, this would be a nice thing to include in your “itinerary” especially if you have kids with you. They’ll love it for sure! 

IMG_7609

Specific to the launch event, the show ended with a nice confetti shower. I should have brought the little girl with me. I’m sure she would have gotten a kick out of it.
IMG_7598

I’m glad that I bumped into Mommy G of Forty Weeks And Then Some and her adorable daughter, Allie. I know, I’m huge! Can I get any more pregnant? 🙂

IMG_7602

Catch the TriNoma Merry Musical Lights show that plays every evening at 7PM, 8PM and 9PM at the TriNoma Garden Restaurants until January 5, 2014.

Also make sure to like TriNoma’s Facebook page at Facebook.com/TriNoma.AyalaMalls and follow their Twitter account: @trinomatweets and Instagram: @ilovetrinoma

One thought on “TriNoma Merry Musical Lights Show

  1. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new
    details about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Comments are closed.