6th Month

046

Here’s the bump shot we took yesterday to document my 6th month. If I haven’t been gaining weight during the 4th and 5th month, I really turned things around and gained a whopping 8 lbs in just 4 weeks.  My doc was like “Okay Aims, I know I told you to gain weight but let’s please stick to 1 lb. a week.”. Hay naku…the weight gain woes of a pregnant woman! If you don’t gain weight, your doctor complains. If you gain too much, your doctor still complains! Ha! There’s just no pleasing anyone is it?! I give up!

 

Anyway, this is the last month of my second trimester and the “honeymoon” phase is almost coming to an end. My body can tell. I’m feeling heavy and lethargic. I’m surprised two people called me a pregnancy unicorn this week. I didn’t even know what that meant until I Googled it. Apparently that term was used in the movie “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” referring to women who don’t look bloated, sick or fat during their pregnancy and just look like their regular selves, only with a huge bump. Why thank you very much! That has got to be one of the nicest things anyone has ever called me. haha. Believe me, during the first trimester I felt like I was going to cough up my insides. Baka nasa nagdadala yang yan. hihi.

Anyway, here’s hoping you’ll have an awesome weekend ahead! 🙂 I shall leave you with a pic of the little boy at 24 weeks waving hello! 🙂

002

14 thoughts on “6th Month

  1. I have read your entire blog for two straight nights and I just love, love it. I saw that you also have an instagram and send you a friend request there as well (since I find your photos adorable). Sadly, you didn’t accept the said request it’s ok though, I was thinking maybe it’s for close friends and people you know personally only. 🙂

    Anyway, have a healthy and lovely pregnancy. May God continue to bless you and your whole family. Take care!

  2. You are definitely a pregnancy unicorn Aims! You know the saying that you’ll look “ugly” when carrying a baby boy? You are definitely a proof that it’s false! Take care always 🙂

  3. Ohhhh you’re having a boy too! Welcome to the joy of boys hahaha! And you don’t look big at all! Hindi naman mukhang sobra weight gain. I agree hirap mag control na 1lb per week no? My problem is lumalabas yata sweet tooth ko pag buntis! You look gorgeous! Hope to see you in person soon!

    • Hi Khaye! Thanks for the kind words. Yes I’m excited to have a baby boy! 😊 ang hirap talaga ng 1 lb a week! Kakastress haha. Hope to meet you personally too! Love your blog!

Comments are closed.