Memories in Taal + Thoughts on Marriage

On July 20, we trooped to Talisay Batangas for an intimate affair. Sharing a few snaps of that special weekend. Special thanks to our friend who took these photos (you know who you are). He really surprised us with his mad photography skills.

Refreshing drinks by the lake

Balay Isabel 018

A family having a private photo-op momentBalay Isabel 159

Pardon the PDA moment in this next photo. I had no idea the photographer took this photo of us! I was a bit embarrassed when I saw this at first. But then I realized that if anything, I should actually be proud of it because it’s a real genuine moment. Not a staged prenup type of “pa-romantic” pic. Ya’ll know what I’m talking about haha.

Balay Isabel 158

Let me digress a bit…

I’m grateful that even after all these years, we still give each other that look. That look that says “Hey you…I’m crazy about you“.  Don’t get me wrong. We’ve had our misunderstandings. Some can be pretty bad too. One thing I’ve learned is that life will throw you curve balls. It could be small things that you choose to ignore that just snowball into something big. Or it could be one major blow that  will shake you to the core. if it’s not that, it could be boredom creeping in and is simply disguised as “everyday life”. You unknowingly get sucked into your day to day worries such as taking care of your finances, taking care of kids, beating deadlines at work, managing the household and all that jazz that at some point, you start seeing your partner as someone who helps you out with the bills. And that’s it. That I think is the worst.

Whatever the situation is, these factors can really make it difficult to be on “sweetheart mode” 24/7. Especially during those times when you just feel like pulling your hair out! You know the phrase “marriage is work”?. Well it really is! Regardless of the stage in your marriage, you really need to make a conscious effort to make it work. And by work, I don’t just mean providing for each other’s needs and wants. Of course that’s a given. What I mean is… (warning cheeze balls advice hitting your way in 3…2…1) you have to work at staying inlove. It’s easier said than done but believe me, it can be done. You just have to make it a priority.

Okay enough Dr. Love advice from me haha. Here are more photos from that lovely weekend…

Darling of the cameraBalay Isabel 092

Candid  playful shot with Yaya Balay Isabel 044

An intimate candle-lit dinner set-up to end the evening.

Balay Isabel 161

Forgive me if I keep mum about the details of the occasion. Let’s just say that the people involved would rather keep the experience solely to themselves. All I can say is, it was the most romantic intimate gathering ever and it was made more special by the very few people who were a part of it. That night will forever be etched in my memory. Yes, it was that special 🙂

14 thoughts on “Memories in Taal + Thoughts on Marriage

  1. I love that “PDA” photo, Aimee! Honestly, you look gorgeous in that photo and I can see how happy and inlove you are with Mr. D. Keep the fire alive, baby! 🙂

    Oh and I love the wedding venue, very intimate and romantic. 😉

    • Thanks so much Sha! 😊 appreciate the kind words! Dinaan ko yan sa muk-ap. hihi. The place was really unforgettable. Ideal for intimate get-togethers.

  2. I love your photo with your hubby, Aimee! That loving look you have on him! I agree, marriage is work. If a person thinks that staying in love while married is not work then he/she’s lying hahaha!

  3. marriage is work indeed! it requires patience and hard work. it’s definitely not a bed of roses everyday but definitely worth to fight for 🙂 Love your photos Aimee and Tala is so cutie!

  4. Awww, I really like the loving look you’re giving to your husband in that pic. True love makes one glow naturally 🙂 And the way he’s holding you? Like he’s saying how much he truly values your worth 🙂

Comments are closed.