Mom Discovery: Halo Sleepsack

If there’s anything that freaks me out about giving birth, it’s SIDS. When I found out about it during my first pregnancy, I literally lost sleep over it! It made me a worrywart x 10! Every night, I would always check for signs that my baby girl was breathing well and with every slight movement or whimper, I would wake up feeling startled! I would end up studying her breathing movements very closely just to see if she was okay. Nakaka-praning! šŸ˜¦

Thinking about how I will have to endure that kind of anxiety all over again with baby # 2 is a little unsettling. I’m glad that there are innovations now that can put mommies minds at rest.

One of the products I’ve discovered online lately is theĀ HALOĀ® SLEEPSACKĀ® WEARABLE BLANKET. It is basically aĀ wearable blanket that eliminates the risk of a baby getting entangled with clothing and loose bedding during sleep. It can be worn over pajamas or a t-shirt instead of loose blankets that can easily be kicked off. This is basically how it looks.

Halo SleepSack Wearable Blanket Features

I was invited to their bloggers event recently but unfortunately, I didn’t get to go. šŸ˜¦ Would have loved to have seen how this looks up-close!

Anyway, they also have a swaddle feature that immobilizes baby’s arms to prevent the “Moro” or startle reflex. I remember how Tala used to get this a lot and it would disrupt her sleep, hence in the process disrupt my sleep too. haha.

Halo SleepSack Swaddle 2-in-1

Halo SleepSack Swaddle

They also have HALOĀ® SleepSackĀ® Early Walker and Big Kids Wearable Blankets to prevent toddlersĀ from kicking off their blankets and help promote a comfortable all-night sleep. Ā It also protects them from getting sick with cough, cold or what we call ā€œpasmaā€.

Halo Early Walker & Big Kids Features

Oh and I’m happy to say that I am now a Halo Safe Sleep Advocate! Check out the badge on the right. šŸ™‚

If you’re interested to check this out, the HALO SleepSack retails at P1,300 up and can beĀ purchased online at http://www.halophilippines.com and soon at leading department stores and specialty retailers. For more details likeĀ www.facebook.com/halophilippines.

