4th Month

To continue our on-going “bump project” (which we almost forgot we were doing haha), we took another photo this time to document my 18th week bump.

040

The bump has grown but just by a small bit. I can still fit into my jeans provided it has to hang below my belly. My size 8 denim shorts have been resurrected from the grave. Thank God I didn’t toss those out! From the front, the belly definitely looks rounder and bigger. I’ve been getting a lot of “Whoa!”s especially from those who had no idea I was expecting. It’s actually quite fun to see their reactions.

As for how my pregnancy is progressing, I’m happy to say that with God’s help things are going very smoothly. I feel energetic and can do so many things! There are times though when I forget that I’m pregnant and when I’m reminded by my bump, I have to consciously try to slow down my pace. haha.

Can’t wait for the next ultrasound! I miss seeing the little bebe in the belly. Around this time he should be capable of yawning and burping already. Makes me smile whenever I think about it.

So there…Happy Hump Day to you! Or in my case, Happy Bump Day! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “4th Month

  1. You’re about to make a new person. There aren’t words for what that even is. But something in the lines of “amazing” does apply πŸ™‚ Congratulations!

  2. Waaait! Aren’t you gaining weight? As it looks, yung bump lang ang lumalaki πŸ™‚ sexy ka pa din. And I envy those arms! Waaah.

    Can’t wait for more photos of you, the bebe’s ultrasound and Ate Tala. Samahan mo ndin ng cameo roles ni Mr. D. Lol.

    Have a safe pregnancy, sis!

    • Thanks Em! I’m trying to gain weight (doctor’s orders) but kahit anong lakas ko kumain parang sa bata lang lahat napupunta haha. So far I’ve gained 9 lbs since the start of the pregnancy pero parang belly weight lang ata yun. Hehe. Will post more pics soon! πŸ™‚ Thanks again sis!

  3. All of a sudden naalala ko bigla when I was pregnant with my girls, as they say to me, maliit daw ako magbuntis… and with my 3rd pregnancy, hirap din ako mag-gain especially the 1st trimester, hirap talaga… Can’t wait to see more pics… πŸ™‚

  4. Wow! 4months na pala si baby boy! Bilis! Aimee, ang payat mo pa rin yung tummy lang and mejo lumalaki! Kain pa ng konti (konti lang for the baby!). πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.