Tala-isms (Part 1)

Kids really say the darndest things don’t they? Here are samples of just some of the shocking things straight from this chubby 3 year old’s mouth.

113

(While watching Tarzan the Disney Musicale in Meralco Theater)

Mommy pagmagki-kiss na si Tarzan and Jane (when Tarzan and Jane are about to kiss), don’t close my eyes okay?

(While browsing our wedding photos 6 years ago)

Mommy, what’s this party?! Bakit wala ako dito (How come I’m not here?)?! Bakit ka naka-princess?! (Why are you wearing a princess dress is actually what she meant)” . She was so upset. Now tell me how do you explain to a 3 year old that she wasn’t even an egg during that time?

(One time she didn’t get what she wanted)

With a stern look on her face she says “Sige ka, I won’t go to school” and then walks away. Wait a minute…did my three year old just use blackmail on me?

Oh there’s more…so much more. Stay tuned for Part 2.

11 thoughts on “Tala-isms (Part 1)

  1. Hahaha! I miss that sjow–‘yung Kids Say. Tala is so cute. Aimee, my latrest post is also about the things Raviv has been saying. Ita-title ko nga rin dapat ng Raviv-isms. Pero “Conversations with Raviv” na lang.

    How’d Tala take the fact that she’s gonna be an Ate soon? 🙂

    • Me too! I used to watch that show all the time Dew! I’ll read that post. Raviv is so cute!

      Tala likes the idea that she’ll be an ate soon. Maybe because we try to involve her in the whole process. I take her to doctor’s visits so she can see the ultrasounds. She talks to my belly too! Haha

  2. Yay! Tala is so cute and funny! Kelan kaya matutuwid ang salit ni Liapot ko? 🙂 Miss you Tala dear 🙂

  3. Haha. Bkit ka nga naman naka princess, Aimee?! Bkiiiit? 🙂
    Not sure if Tala is into princesses ndin but i think dumadating yata sa stage ng little girls wherein they wanted to be a princess and have the stuff with princesses on it. Akira is slowly getting there. Yaikes! Ang mahal pa nmn ng Barbie. Lol.

  4. Ang cute naman ng little girl, at ang mga mommy moments na ito ang reward na super precious at treasured talaga.

    My eldest is already 20 yrs old at may boyfriend na, how I miss her baby days like this heheheh. Iba na kasi ang level of conversation namin, shoulder to cry on pag she is down and listener when she is so much “kilig”

    **its my first time here and allow me to stalk a little in your blog/hope to see you in mine too**

Comments are closed.