Current Obsession: Braids!

I am so inlove with braids right now I can’t even tell you! Braids have a charming quality all their own. This is how I’ve been styling my hair for the past week. Loose side braids are easy to do. I can do it without a mirror.Β 061There are times when I need to support the back with a bobby pin to keep the hair in place though. My friend tried to replicate the look but said she was having a hard time because her hair is layered. I guess this look mainly works on hair that’s not layered. I like that this style keeps my curls tighter. On a similar subject, my roots have grown and I’ve been wanting to color my hair. I know I know. It’s a myth that pregnant women shouldn’t have their hair colored. But let’s just put it this way…it’s one of those things that I’d still prefer to stay away from for my own peace of mind. In the same token I’ve stayed away from coffee for the past 4 months. To think I’ve been a black coffee drinker (3x a day) for the past two years. I digress.

Going back to braids. It would be awesome to learn these more complicated looks!
img_970_how-to-4-strand-braid-slide-up-hair-tutorial

howtodooo.com

img_250_mermaid-tail-side-braid-hairstyle-hair-tutorial

howtodooo.com

TBDbiggerbetterbuns2

Intimateweddings.comΒ 

Le Sigh πŸ™‚Β They all look so pretty!

19 thoughts on “Current Obsession: Braids!

  1. Wow! πŸ™‚
    Shall we look forward into seeing you in one (or all) of those complicated braids? πŸ™‚ Ask help from Mr. D, I’m sure he’ll have a hard time saying no to a pretty preggers like you!

  2. I did a post as well with braid tutorials from around web! But I’ve been too lazy to try them out, thanks for remembering me that I have some learning to do πŸ™‚

  3. Try the fishtail braid also Aimee! it’s finer πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see you with those braids on your locks. Pretty preggers!

  4. Your braid looks good on you Aims! And you really don’t look like you are preggy! Blooming! Take care always πŸ™‚

  5. Ako rin!!! I’ve been following Instabraid on Instagram for the longest time! Follow mo and you’ll go gaga over the braids!

    Btw, I love, love your bead-y blouse! πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.