Back to School

And just like that, summer has come to an end. Before you know it, it’s back to the daily grind. And for us schooling parents, we’re all scrambling to finish everything in our to-buy list in time for the opening of classes. I’m a little less frantic this year. I know that the little girl won’t be as terrified of her first day in school as she was last year. That thought gives me some peace of mind. She had summer art class in the same school so coming back won’t be too big a change. I think she’s excited. She asks me every single morning if there’s school on that day.

Because I want to pat myself in the back for having finished all my back to school shopping minus the stress (I always shop first thing in the morning), here is the photo of just a fraction of the school things in my kid’s extremely long list of requirements (school shoes not included). I admit, I do like looking at these. It brings back memories of my school days.

006

As much as I would like to say “I’m done!”, I’m not quite there yet. Still need to wrap her text books in plastic. Something I really look forward to doing. I know, Geek alert πŸ™‚

How about you? Are you done with your back-to-school preps? If you are, then a big high five to you! πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. We’re the same aimee! Love ko magcover ng books and notebooks. Lalo na gift wrapping πŸ™‚ me naman cramming. This weekend pa ako buy ng supplies. Haha goodluck to me!

  2. Just like Faye and Erl, I also love covering textbooks and notebooks πŸ™‚
    Reminds me of highschool kasi I used to cover the books of my 3 other sibs. Hehe.
    Eto naman si Khan, ang KJ. He wants to buy yung ilalagay nlng. Tamad much. But we’ll see who wins once the textbooks are available na. Hehe.
    If you need an extra hand to cover Tala’s books, I’m here to help πŸ˜‰

  3. My daughter doesn’t go to school yet, but I am super excited once she does. I love going to National Bookstore to get some school supplies. Notebooks, paper and pens are my weakness. Wrapping books with plastic wrap is therapeutic for me. Haha. πŸ™‚

  4. My son is still too young to attend school pero ngayon pa lang, parang I want to buy his school things na πŸ™‚ Excited much lang.. Haha!

Comments are closed.