Quick Break

I’ve been gone from the blogosphere for about a week. And yall know that a week in blogging is like a decade in blog years. Sorry if it seems as if I’ve fallen off the face of the earth. No no. I’m still here. Just took a quick break from being noisy online to focus on things that are “offline”. I’m sure you know what I mean. Let’s just say that I’ve had a lot on my mind recently.

While I’ve been absent from posting entries though, I did take some time to add in a few changes to the look and format of this blog. I think I needed that break to stop and step back while I looked at my blog aka “the big picture”. I’ve noticed that although I liked how it looked, it felt so utilitarian and didn’t feel warm and home-y at all. I felt like it didn’t quite fit how I was feeling and thinking at the moment.

Took a few tweaks here and there and then finally decided on this look. Credits to Mr. D again for helping me with my new blog header. What can I say, he’s my all-around go-to guy. Why the buntings? Well because I have a lot to celebrate for πŸ™‚ I may not be vocal about the littlest things that happen in my day to day life but if I make a list of all the little miracles that happen everyday, it will be a long list. I also wanted those buntings there to serve as a reminder for me. There are times when I can’t help but fall into the pitfalls of worry. I worry about finances, about the safety of my child, about wanting to achieve more, about every missed opportunity, about not blogging as often…I do. I worry about these things and more. Sometimes I worry so much that it drives me nuts. So I want those buntings to serve as a symbol and reminder, that I have so much to celebrate for and that there really is no need for worry because everything will work out in God’s own time. Everything.

Oh and I had to add that little tagline. I know it’s not much of a tagline. It’s not witty or catchy at all. But you know what, it’s real. At the end of the day I’ve realized that the reason why I blog is because I want to tell my story. I want to share moments that make life special. The simple joys of motherhood, the crazy dates that I’ve had with the husband, the little shopping discoveries I find along the way, how I struggled with my weight and made the decision to live a healthy and active life. Not to mention, the awesome books that I’ve read, the unforgettable travels and people that I meet…all these are bits and pieces that make up the story of my life. I’d like to think that we all have a story to tell. Every single one of us. We all have our journeys and struggles and triumphs. And that we can change how our story ends by the way we choose to live our lives.

Happy Monday everyone! May you all have an inspiring week ahead! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Quick Break

  1. love the new look Aimee! and also love the reason behind the buntings! have a great week ahead! i’ve been missing on the blog updates too! plus need to catch up with my readings on our online friends as well. hope to see you all again soon!

  2. nice new look girl… pwede ba ako sa hubby mo magpagawa ng look for my blog? hehehe!!! after reading this post, it made me think why do I blog nga ba? to share my thoughts and stories as a mom and wife. Soon I will be posting as well, whether it has sense or just my random thoughts to share to everyone… thank you for reminding me why I do blog… πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you Grech! Hanggang blog headers palang kaya ni husband. hehe. But if you’re interested I’m sure he can do it for you πŸ™‚ I’m glad this post reminded you of your blog purpose as well. Shine on sistah! πŸ™‚

  3. sister, di naman masyadong obvious what your fave color is… πŸ˜‰

    missed your ‘well-written’ blog posts but i am glad you’re back.

    worry wart ka rin? pareho talaga tayo. but with prayers, all will be well. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Peachy! Haha. Oo nga di naman obvious kung ano yung fave color ko noh? πŸ™‚ yup I’m such a worry wart but I try to keep worrying at a minimum. Prayers help talaga. πŸ™‚

  4. Welcome back, Aimee!
    For awhile there, nagtataka din ako why I haven’t seen any posts from you tpos mejo tipid pa ang pictures sa IG. Demanding no? πŸ™‚ Nakakahawa yata ang haitus na yan. hehehe.

    Hey! we missed you at the partey!

  5. Love the new look, sis! So festive! Love the colors! Don’t worry you’re not alone I’m such a worry wart too! Is there any course about time management? So I can enroll myself, hay super kaduper busy! So little time, too many things to do. I also felt like I abondon my blog already. Hay. 😦

    Let’s have a mommy date soon I guess we all need that. πŸ™‚

  6. You’re not the only one who’s been away from the blogosphere. hehe. I was telling Maqui the other day na looks like the other mommy’s are busy lately. Loooove the new festive look in your blog! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.