The Day I Became a Mom

Mother’s day feels like a week-long celebration in my blog. Don’t worry, this will be the last post after which it’s back to regular programming. šŸ™‚

I just thought of sharing a video that Mr. D made to document the day I became a mom. Since we just celebrated Mother’s Day, I figured this would be the best time to share this video with you all. I must admit, every time I watch it, it still bring tears to my eyes.

Don’t fret. This video is devoid of all the bloody details of child birth. haha. Mr D has mad editing skills so he made sure none of my bloody guts show in the video. He was only carrying a handheld camera the entire time and shot the whole thing guerrilla style. Warning though, you will see me at my most bloated, unglamorous state. Hey I was in labor! Yup that’s my excuse šŸ™‚

Hope you enjoy watching this labor of love and hope it reminds you of that magical moment when you became a parent and your life was changed forever.

P.S.

This video has a bonus video which we showed at the reception of my little girl’s christening. Make sure to wait for the last scene. šŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “The Day I Became a Mom

  1. Oh my God, Aimee I can feel the pain and hardship of giving birth. Naiyak ako ng bonggang bongga dito! Iba talaga ang pinagdadaanan ng mga nanay, kaya mabuhay lahat ng nanay sa mundo!

  2. Tala is soooo cute! kakagigil ang smile. I had a similar vid of Akira when she was that old. How I wish there is a way to keep the smell of their breath on their first few weeks ano?!

    Uy.. Panganay. When ang kasunod? šŸ™‚

  3. Wow ang galing naman ni Mr D! Mine’s unedited, with the blood and all. Haha. Ang laki ni tala, at ang kapal agad ng hair šŸ™‚ belated happy mother’s day aimee šŸ™‚

    • Yup kapal agad hair niya. We had to give her a haircut at 6 months otherwise sobrang thick agad. Hihi. Belated happy mother’s day too Mars! šŸ™‚

  4. I think this is one of the most vital info for me. And i am
    glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is perfect,
    the articles is really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  5. hi, aimee. i’m an avid reader of your blog – lumang blog pa. very nice video. your daughter will have a blast watching this when she’s older. your husband is a gifted filmmaker. šŸ™‚ my husband’s tamad kasi to edit our little one’s videos and pictures to think that he’s employed as a video editor. kaya inggit ako hehehe! šŸ™‚ belated happy mother’s day!

  6. Pingback: Random Thoughts | days in a wagon

Comments are closed.