Simple Joys

Given that the past two weekends have been super eventful for me, I seem to have forgotten how a simple weekend at home could be just as fun. Here are some snaps during the weekend. All photos taken with my iPhone.

005

Moonleaf just opened in my neck of the woods. This has become our official weekend hang-out. I just wish their drinks came in smaller sizes. Β I can never finish a huge tumbler of milk tea. Well I can, that is if I want milk tea to start spilling from my nostrils.

041

On the see-saw. Here’s her “Look Ma no hands!” pic.

061

Mr. D introduced the little girl to the joys of paper airplanes

062

064

And they both had so much fun. Watching them made my heart swell.
069

This doll has been hairless for far too long. And since I still haven’t figured out how to address my creative itch which I’ve blogged about here, I figured I might Β as well just work on all my unfinished projects until I stumble on the best creative outlet for me.

072

And after an hour of working on the doll while listening to the Beatles, she is now a brunette in pig tails. I named her Penelope.

075

To cap off the weekend, Mr. D and I went biking. I’ve forgotten how much I’ve missed our bike dates.

And that was my weekend. How was yours? πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Simple Joys

  1. I love those kind of weekends, hassle free and so relaxing! That paper planes reminds me of my childhood days! Imagine kung gano na nag evolve ang technology ngaun noh, before were happy with patintero and tumbang preso na ngaun puro gadget na hawak ng mga bata. Kaya it’s really good to introduce them with the old-school stuff like that.

    • I agree. It’s kinda sad to think that these things are turning into forgotten “art”. We should try to relive these things once in a while and let our kids enjoy them too πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.