The Man Behind the Book

Remember that book signing event that I blogged about in early March? (I’m referring to this post). Well, here’s the man behind the book and he signed my copies! Yes plural. I had three copies signed. One for my personal library, one for my sis-in-law and one for a good friend.

032

It’s always such an awesome experience when you get to meet authors in real life. The experience is just too surreal. I’m usually chatty online when it comes to expressing opinion about certain titles but at that very moment, well…I could barely articulate the words. I was completely and utterly starstruck. Who wouldn’t be? It’s Ransom Riggs!

I had to wait for my turn after the ‘two hundred plus’ fans that had their books signed. I don’t mind. I truly live for moments like this. I really do. 🙂

To find out what went down that day, here’s a cool post about the event.

