An Unfinished Project

One of the things that I managed to dig up while tidying up our bedroom is this old scrapbook. I remember working on this some two or three years ago and never got the chance to finish it (read: lazy). I honestly don’t know when I’ll ever get around to finishing this project. I really must make time for it. Seriously. This is why you should never put off finishing a project at a later time because you will most likely never get to finish it at all.

Here are the very few pages that I finished.
015

016

017

018

019

020

Yup that’s about it. I know. I have a long way to go. The good thing is, I still have the complete story in my head, I just need to translate it into scrapbook pages. Of course, that means I have to do a lot of editing and decide which details actually go into the book. I doubt if my little girl will like reading about how mommy had to go through 13 hours of labor, or how the first dose of epidural wore off so quickly that mommy felt the tip of the knife as it made its first incision. Yes, true story. I screamed “Stop!” and the anesthesiologist rushed to give me another dose which thankfully, knocked me out for the rest of the operation.

Can’t believe this scrapbook has been sitting in my closet for years. And just thinking about all the work that has to be done is a little too overwhelming. Choosing the photos, carefully planning out the layouts for each page, the tedious process of cutting and sticking for hours and making sure everything lies flat….just thinking about the whole process makes me want to collapse on the couch and take a nap. haha. Oh, the inner battles that we have in our heads! We haven’t even taken one step yet and we’re already tired just thinking about it!

How about you? Do you have any unfinished project that you’ve been putting off for a while? Do share. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “An Unfinished Project

  1. Same here πŸ™‚ weegee’s scrapbook been sitting like 2 years ata,.. they are just waiting for us ayan may kasabay nako. Same like you i also kept the preg test kit and guess what pusod na cinut. Pretty pretty preggy pictures there πŸ™‚ Let’s do it na

  2. you are not alone Aimee — this post of yours actually reminded me that I do have to finish Adriana’s scrapbook. I started working on it before she was even born and this year she turns five. Thank you for reminding me! =)
    Photo of you pregnant in a white dress is so sweet!

    • Thank you Pepper! Wow, there seems to be quite a lot of unfinished scrapbooks everywhere πŸ™‚ I’m glad I’m not alone! haha. I sure would love to see what you’ve done to your scrapbook! I bet it’s super pretty!

Comments are closed.