Bits and Pieces

Sharing a few random pics from my weekend…

Her little “family tree” school project

018

More projects that were all given to us by the school

013014016017

Found this bunny in my cup of soup. Didn’t want to eat it. It was too cute.

007

My new iPhone case. This is a mirror reflection. I’m sure you’ve already figured that out.Ā 
004

I’m waiting till everyone empties out the contents. I have my eye on the container.

021

I’ve been engrossed in “Catching Fire”. Ā I cannot wait for the movie. And yes, this is my first introduction to e-books thanks to a good friend. I must admit, I am loving the convenience of reading a book through a device. But of course, I still prefer the feel of flipping through real pages. Nothing beats that. I still have dreams of filling up my book shelf this year.

025

To celebrate my sis-in-law’s birthday, we had dinner out and guess who played photographer the entire evening? She must have taken about 30 photos of everyone’s faces AND shoes. The shoes part, I think she got from me. šŸ™‚

027

This was taken by the husband on Saturday morning. Yup that’s me in my disheveled hair and house clothes. Totally unglamorous. I just wanted to share with you that little nook right there where I like squeezing myself into. I like hanging out in this spot for chismis (gossip) time with the yaya over a cup of coffee. I hardly use the sofa, except when it’s TV time with the husband. How about you do you have a favorite spot in your home?

042

One of the things that occupy her time is making art. She says that’s her dad, me and her. Wonder why we all look like caterpillars? šŸ™‚

054

Ended my weekend with this sinful raspberry shake over at a local cafe where we hang-out every weekend. We’ve been going to the same cafe for more than a decade.Ā 055

That’s a peek at my weekend. How was yours? I sure hope you had a good one šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces

  1. ahhh that picture of the milkshake suddenly made me want to have a big tall glass too! šŸ˜€ Tala likes to doodle too, yay! She and Maia can bond over doodles when they meet :))

Comments are closed.