My Best Dressed

Don’t you just love red carpet events? More than the awards, it’s what the celebrities are wearing that seems to keep everyone abuzz. To be honest, every time  the Oscars or the Golden Globes comes around, I’m tempted to call in sick. Haha. Admit it, the thought has crossed your mind too.

I’m no fashion expert but these are the looks that I fell inlove with in this year’s Golden Globe awards. Photos c/o Huffingtonpost.

slide_274446_1977231_free

Anne Hathaway was a vision of perfection in her all white Chanel gown. Her pixie cut and minimal jewelry tied the whole look together.  She looks immaculate. Seeing her look so fabulous in the red carpet makes me more excited to watch her in Les Mis! 🙂

slide_274446_1977318_free

Jessica Alba is a stunner in her coral-colored Oscar Dela Renta. The orange lip, gorgeous hair and dazzling neck piece completed the look. She looks refreshing.

slide_274446_1977065_free

Jennifer Lawrence wore a red Christian Dior with a metallic belt.  Check out her tiny waist! Actually even without the flashy belt, I think she’ll still rock the red carpet. Or perhaps I’m just biased. I love her. I really do. Even if she walks the red carpet in a brown potato sack, I’d still love her.

slide_274446_1976908_free

Claire Danes in a red Versace dress. More than the dress really, I think it’s the hair and makeup that made this look absolutely stunning. Kudos to her hair and makeup team!

So those were my favorites. I know, that’s a whole lot of red! There were actually a lot of gorgeous gowns mostly in nude and black with various cut-outs, heavy lace and eye-catching bejeweled details but I for one, still prefer the classic clean sophisticated look.

 How about you, who were your favorites this year? 🙂

13 thoughts on “My Best Dressed

  1. I love Anne Hathaway. In an alternative universe, I’m her. LOL. Did you hear her acceptance speech? So genuine, so sincere. I hope she wins in the Academy Awards

Comments are closed.