Think Pink

Hope everybody’s having a great start to their week! If you’ve noticed, my blog’s look is going through some changes. It’s actually not quite done yet. You’ll see the final changes soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, what I’d like to talk about today is myย toddler and her unhealthy obsession with the color pink. It’s more than an obsession really. She’s so possessive about the color, it’s as if she owns it! I can’t even wear anything pink lest she throws a fit! So the pink stuff (just one or two pieces actually) stays deep within the crevices of my closet and I don’t think they will ever see the light of day until this whole pink phase is over.

One time she saw her school mate wearing a pink headband. That totally ruined her day. She was uncooperative in school and wouldn’t stop yapping about her classmate’s pink headband. Had to get her a pink headband which she wore the next day. Proudly if I may add. Needless to say, she was back to her cheerful self.

Now everything at home is pink. Pink. pink. pink. pink. I’m almost glad I don’t have to wear my pink stuff anymore because the sight of that color is starting to make me feel nauseous. I feel like I’m living in a freakin’ cotton candy land! Here’s proof of the child’s unhealthy attachment towards the color. I had to fix things up a bit just to prove my point. This is actually just a fraction of the wholeย caboodleย we have at home.

Pink ThingsAnd of course, since she’s into choosing her own clothes now, you can imagine what her outfits look like. This was her Sunday outfit to church. And yes, complete with purse.

015

Parents have your kids gone through this phase yet? What are they currently obsessing about?

21 thoughts on “Think Pink

  1. aimee!!! your little miss is super cute! hmmm my kid is obsessed with yellow but she hasn’t gone to the point of obsessing over it yet. although she does tend to be possessive of several things too (like believing she’s the only one who should own a scooter because Santa gifted her with it haha)

  2. I was smiling the whole time while reading your post, Aimee ๐Ÿ™‚ On our side of the world, we think about cats naman. hahaha

    Looking forward to see you, Tala and Mr. President on the 10th. Dagdagan natin ang mga pink stuff niya ๐Ÿ˜‰ I just hope by then hindi pa nagbabago ang preferred color niya ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I look forward to meeting you and the whole fambam too Em! ๐Ÿ™‚ oo nga I read in your posts that she’s into Cats! So cute! Judging by Tala’s current pink phase, I have a feeling it will run for a very very long time. Haha

  3. So cute! Fink na fink ๐Ÿ™‚ Lia naman is fond of the color orange – orange balls and orang drinks. Thankfully, not yet of orange clothes. Homaygulay, eyesore yun if ever ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Ako naman, I got addicted to pink since I found out I was having a girl! I bought lots of pink stuff na. Lagot ako pag ayaw pala ng pink ng anak ko!

  5. Tala is so cute Aimee! Girl na girl! Pink looks good on her I must say =) A is obsessed with Halloween and monsters (period)! Haha!
    Have a great week!

  6. Gosh! Super kikay ni Tala, like what I always say “Fenk kung Fenk!”. She’s so adorable in Pink, in fairness! She got the taste, Aimee! Future Fashownista! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cyler is obsessed with Caaarssss! Basta may wheels winner yan sakanya. Maton na maton! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.