My First pair of Yosi Samra

Last week, I shared my holiday wishlist on this blog (you can read that here) which included a pair of Yosi Samra. Those shoes have become insanely popular because some Hollywood celebrities were spotted wearing them, which by the way I think is one of the most effective strategies if you want your brand to sell.

So anyway when the husband and I went on a date yesterday to see The Hobbit (which by the way I thought was phenomenal), he said “Let’s go buy your shoes”. Needless to say, I had the biggest grin plastered on my face. He said it! He said the magic words! πŸ™‚

Here’s the YS display in TriNoma. They have all sorts of Yosi Samras in metallic, two-tone, snakeskin, plus the usual solid colored ones. They also have cap toes which is quite a trend now, plus a lot of the sparkly variations. I took me about half an hour to decide which one to get. I think I held on to about four or five pairs and was pacing back and forth as I couldn’t decide! They were all so pretty!

010

Finally, when I found these black ones with tiny sparkles on them, I knew I found my match. These remind me of tiny stars in the sky on a clear and dark night. I absolutely loved how sophisticated it looks! A cool black pair good enough for everyday use but also has the right amount of bling that’s not too in your face. Understated elegance all the way. Yup, this is definitely my pair!

022

Tried it on for size and I knew it was a keeper!

013

“Bag it lady! This baby’s going home with me! Booyah!” Β Of course I didn’t say that. πŸ™‚

014

I love the black box and the little black pouch that it comes with it. Very sleek.Β 
026

I’m really loving my first pair of YS. I’m stressing on “first” which means I hope to have a second or third pair. haha. I like that it’s notΒ thin and flimsy like the other foldable flats in the market. The way its been made you know that it’s sturdy enough to withstand long walks as it has thick and durable soles. But you know what I like best about these shoes? It’s that thick elastic that is pretty much the signature look of YS. The elastic makes the fit of the shoe real tight and snug, it almost feels like its hugging my feet. Plus I’m not a huge fan of toe cleavage so these shoes are a good match for me!

If you’re interested to get your own pair of Yosi Samra (or rather bug your significant other to get you a pair for Christmas :-)), the price range is at P2,900++ to P3,400++ and they have branches In TriNoma, Greenbelt 3, Alabang Town Center and Rockwell. For more info about the brand, like their Facebook page here.

8 thoughts on “My First pair of Yosi Samra

  1. What a coincidence, I just bought my first pair of YS too this weekend. The cheapest is actually P2295 for the plain leather ones πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.