Blogs that Inspire

Before I hopped over to my dinner date with some fab blogger moms (you can read about that here), I dropped by Babypalooza over in Ateneo and bumped into these lovely ladies. πŸ™‚

That’s Fleur of Mommy Fleur and Cai of Apples & Dumplings. The last time I saw Fleur was Halloween of last year when I invited her to an event. As for Cai, the last time I saw her was during Rone’s “Brand Me” Spark Series talk in July of 2011. I remember how the three of us just naturally clicked, especially since we personally didn’t know anyone else in the room at that time. We huddled in one corner like the wallflowers that we were, and munched on brownies as we admired the popular bloggers across the room. But now these two have gone a long way!

Fleur is a mom, career woman, wife and mum to Anika. She is the kind of friend you’d want to have as she is one quirky, kwela and kikay gal all rolled into one! What you see is what you get. The way she talks is the way she writes which makes her naturally endearing to her readers. My favorite segment in her blog is the Sombrero Sitcom. It always makes me laugh! πŸ™‚

When I met Cai, there was only Y then. Now she’s a mum of two and is juggling motherhood, being a wife and her new business venture Paper Chic Studio! Her blog is a good resource for all-things motherhood and she shares some real life experiences about breastfeeding, the occasional yaya woes, and her adventures in raising two kids.

These two ladies have really worked hard to establish themselves as brands and are quite known in the mom blogosphere! Kudos to you two! They were both sellers in the bazaar and I was more than happy to have seen them again. It was a nice mini-reunion of sorts.

028

On Saturday morning, I finally got the opportunity to meet in person, a blogger that I’ve been following for years. Tara of Chronicles of Vanity happens to be one of my favorite bloggers. She is a witty and brilliant writer. She talks about beauty, inspiration, books, her work and travel experiences, among others. But its her nuggets of wisdom that I enjoy reading about most.

It was great to finally have met you in person Tara! πŸ™‚ I was secretly thrilled when you said you’ve been reading my blog/s (I had two blogs in Blogger) since the time I got married. That was about the same time I started following you too! πŸ™‚ And look! we kind of have the same hair now! haha.

077

These blogger ladies truly inspire me. It’s almost serendipitous to have met them all in one weekend, on top of the three other bloggers i got to hang out with. What are the odds? πŸ™‚

There are actually a lot more bloggers that I would like to meet…A LOT. My list just goes on and on and on. But in my “blogger-to-meet” wishlist, amongst them would have to be my ultimate blog hero,Β Karen Cheng. God I love her. You have no idea. She’s such a renaissance woman! she’s a mom of two, a wife, style icon, cyclist…and she is beauty and brains all rolled into one. I know I sound like an obsessed fan but yes, this is me in total fan girl mode πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Blogs that Inspire

  1. Like i said, had Mommy Fleur joined our playdate, i wouldve been star struck hehe. I also love Cai’s blog. Been following them on Twitter too πŸ™‚ wonderful ladies!

  2. @Maggie: Kaloka ka! hahahaha! Thank you so much! Please invite me and Anika on your next playdate ha? =) I would love to meet you =)

    @aimee: Medyo na-teary-eyed ako dito sa kwento mo muther. I can so remember that time when we first met! Parang, uy si ano o. Ayan si ano. Hahahaha! Then we had lunch afterwards. Kwentuhan pa din! Hay! I’m glad I met you and Cai! =)

  3. Hello. New reader here. I’ve been following your blog for months and it’s such a joy reading about your updates. How I wish I can meet fellow bloggers as well. I’ve met some from my LiveJournal days (all because of Harry Potter ^___^) and we’ve remained friends for almost a decade now.

Comments are closed.