Date with Blogger Friends

One of the most rewarding things about blogging are the friendships that you build along the way. When you blog, you eventually meet like-minded souls. The kind of people whose lives interest you and make you think to yourself, “Hey! She can be my friend!”.

Over the weekend, I finally got the opportunity to meet three of those people whose lives I’ve been stalking online (haha). These were the four mommas (including me) that met up for a night of chit-chat, good food, gift-giving and tons of photo-ops! πŸ™‚

Allow me to do the intros….(Upper left) There’s Maqui and Aki of Familia Kiki, (Upper right) Me and Tala (don’t mind us, we’re just being our usual goofball selves :-)), (Lower left) Sha and Cyler of Kikay Mommy Sha, and (Lower right) Maggie and her little Jedi, Lucas of Mommy Maggie’s Musings.

073

We met in Kanin Club and we each brought the whole caboodle with us. Since we brought our restless toddlers to dinner, that part proved to be a little challenging πŸ™‚ What can I say…entertainment is key! You always have to keep ’em busy. So before you know it, Sha put out a stash of crayons for Cyler, Maggie let Lucas play Fruit Ninja on her phone, I let Tala play with the Pocoyo app on my phone and Aki was busy jumping and playing on the couch. Eventually, Aki and Tala started entertaining each other. I just have no idea what they were doing in this pic.

054

I guess one of the advantages of getting to know people online first before actually meeting them in person, is that it erases all sorts of first-time awkwardness because you practically know them already! When we were chatting away it’s as if we were just picking up from where we left off, even if we were just pretty much referring to previous posts from our respective blogs. Oh here’s a funny trivia, turns out Maggie and I were schoolmates back in High School. Small world! πŸ™‚

Here are some more group snaps, including candid moments from our exchange gift. πŸ™‚

074

I won’t get into detail about what a laugh trip our “exchange gift” turn out to be! Sha accounts it in much better detail in her blog. You can read thatΒ here. πŸ™‚ The theme of the gift-giving is “something from your childhood” and we had a limit of P100. This is what I got from Maggie! πŸ™‚

076

Thanks for this Maggie! Tala has been channeling her inner Doc McStuffins all weekend! πŸ™‚

After dinner, we caught the 6:30pm lights show in Ayala Triangle. It was my first time to actually see it! I know, talk about living under a rock. It was quite lovely I must say. When I looked at Tala to see if she was catching all the brilliant lights, her back was facing the lights and she was busy grooving and dancing to the music. Oh Tala.

065

And when we had to go, Tala and Aki gave each other a tight hug. Aaaaaw πŸ™‚

068

It sure was a night to remember! Thanks Maqui, Sha and Maggie! πŸ™‚

062

I look forward to meeting the other mom bloggers who didn’t get to join us!Β You know who you are fab mommas! I’ll see you soon! πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Date with Blogger Friends

  1. I’m glad Tala liked the Doctor’s kit. That was my favorite when I was a kid. It’s also great to have met you personally, finally! Preyshuuur! I need to write me version na. Hehe

  2. How fun! Dang December’s crazy hectic schedules! And I am pretty sure it felt like you guys have known each other for a long long long time. Just like old friends! So weird to see all four girls together in photos. Weird in a good way. Count me in on next play date please =)

Comments are closed.