Weekend Clean-Up

The weekend was all about spending time with the family, cleaning up and rediscovering some hidden treasures around the house.

I’ve decided to fix our living room shelf. I call this…organized chaos. It’s all about framed photos, mementos, awards and some travel souvenirs.

I managed to empty out this shelf on the second floor but I still don’t know how to go about it. The husband designed this shelf by the way. He also designed the living room shelf and the bathroom shelf. I should show you that sometime. It’s round. Makes you wonder how the carpenters managed to execute the idea.

Amidst all the dust and sneezing on the side, I managed to find these…

Our old wedding dedication books. These were handmade by some artsy folk in Baguio. I remember those prenup pics. We shot in Intramuros.

Also found this old photo of the little girl. She was about 3 months old here (yup, she’s a big one). We surrounded her with teddies gifted by the Grandma that came with a note. The note says, Tala had to be a Santa Claus to others and give away four teddy bears. Of course she had no idea what was going on because it was the parents who were working on her behalf. I love that my mom’s creative in that sense.

After doing the shelves, I hit the shoe closet. Lo and behold, I found some pairs that haven’t seen the light of day in ages! These Terra Plana pumps were sitting in my shoe closet for over two years and I’ve only worn them once!

Here are other “forgotten” pairs that I’ve only worn twice. The booties are from Parisian, the suede blue pumps are branded “Dexter”. I got them in Payless.

That’s what happens when you become a mom, your heels take a backseat because it’s flats all the way, everyday! Since there are a lot of holiday events to attend, perhaps I should take these babies for a spin. They deserve some fresh air I think.

I love that my house feels more organized! I still need to work on the bathroom and my closet, which looks like it’s been hit by a tornado. Yup it was quite the productive weekend for me. Plus I got to sneak in these goofy pics with the little one.

God I love weekends. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Weekend Clean-Up

  1. I’m a big fan of colored pumps. It picks up tired olf outfits. My yellow ones just came in yesterday–similar to my orange Urban Outfitter ones that I love. Got some mint green ones I want to wear with my striped dress. Might get some oxblood (new term for the old burgundy or gulp…maroon) ones for the fall. Love the blue pumps Ats. Wear em with black. Cool combo!

Comments are closed.