Revember 15

When I was a child, I would often ask my folks “Revember 15 na ba?” (Is it already November 15?). Course, back then I couldn’t pronounce November hence, the birth of the new term. I guess my folks found that funny that some 7 or 8 years ago, they had that exact same line embroidered on a cap to remind me of my doe-eyed days as a child when I would incessantly ask if it were already my birthday.

To humor them, I’ve made it a tradition to wear that same dorky cap every time my birthday comes around. So here’s me donning that bright red cap that I dust off and take out of the closet once every year.

If anything, I sure am glad I have parents who have a sense of humor. It made for a very interesting childhood. And I’m glad that this same day a few decades ago, they decided to get busy. πŸ™‚

Seriously speaking, I have so much to be thankful for.Β Another year of life is indeed a blessing. It always is! Another year gives us the opportunity to right our wrongs, to live each day as if it were our last (or our first) and to build bigger and better dreams, not only for ourselves but also for our loved ones.

So Happy Birthday to me! And thanks in advance for the greetings. I’m aware that this post doubles as a birthday notification of some sort. haha. I really don’t have anything grand planned today. But come to think of it, my husband DID promise to take me out shopping on my birthday, I think it’s time he follows through with that promise don’t you think? πŸ™‚

13 thoughts on “Revember 15

Comments are closed.