Mystery Towers

Something strange has been happening in the Diego household. We find random everyday objects stacked up high in different parts of the house. Sometimes we don’t actually get to see the towers. We just hear the loud crashing sounds as the objects hit the ground. *Shiver*

With the use of my trusty spy cam I managed to take a few pics of the strange sightings…

Remember that scene in the film “Poltergeist” where the mom leaves the dining room for a minute and comes back only to find the chairs stacked up high? Well that startling moment has been playing on repeat in our household. But alas, the mystery has been solved! No, we’re not dealing with a vicious Poltergeist here. No sirreee. The culprit has made herself VERY obvious. You see, after the second tower (2nd pic), we found the little girl admiring her work triumphantly. She even squealed to her heart’s delight as if she just pulled off the biggest prank of the century!

Aha! I knew it! And the case of the mystery towers has been solved.

Seriously speaking, I talked to her about the dangers of stacking up things too high. She seemed to understand as she nodded and smiled.

But yesterday, I got the biggest shock of my life when I found several freshly-built towers all over the house! The mystery tower culprit strikes again!!!

Dun..dun..dun….

Oh and before I forget, Happy Halloween! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Mystery Towers

  1. Thanks for sharing these fun pictures! I think stopping and looking at things this way helps you enjoy the moment and the stage you and your family are in right now. One day you will miss it! It all flies by really fast…

    • Hi Teena, thanks for dropping by my blog πŸ™‚ I know what you mean about how it all flies by so fast! I’m trying as best as I can to document everything in a fun and memorable way through this blog πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.