For a Cause

Remember that online poll that I posted recently as I couldn’t decide which Gelaskins case to get? Incase you missed that one, you can see that very short post here. Although I’ve made up my mind to get the bookcase design (thanks to your suggestions!), I’ve decided to hold off on the purchase for now. It was the story about Mio that got me thinking.

Mio is a little boy who was diagnosed with Acute Lymphocytic Leukemia. His friends and family have created several merchandise to help raise funds for his treatments. Thankfully, he is now doing much better and is off treatment but the fight continues, this time to help other children and teenagers who suffer from the big C.

One of the merchandise that they’re selling is the StART with Mio iPhone case. For only P200 you not only get a case with an amazing artwork, but you also get to help Mio and his friends fight Cancer.

Mine just got delivered today. I chose design#5 Monsters, artwork by Ronie Villanueva.

If you wish to order yours, go to this link or visit http://www.miofightscancer.com/

6 thoughts on “For a Cause

  1. I’m bookmarking the link. I’ll buy for the hubby. Thinking of giving it as gifts din to friends this Christmas. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Thank you so much Aimee! You’re one of the few who have this design as they’re out of stock as of the moment. I hope your readers can take the time to check the link and order the other designs while we’re working on producing more and hopefully with Samsung S3 (will check on Blackberry!) cases as well plus new designs. Thank you again!:)

    • Hi Jasmine! I’m happy to support your cause and honored to own a Mio case. 🙂 God bless and more power to youl! 🙂

      Hi Adee, hear that? They’re checking on the possibility of developing designs for Blackberry! Yey! 🙂

  3. Pingback: A Case for a Cause | Mommy Maggie's Musings

Comments are closed.