Switched!

I’ve been a loyal Blackberry user since May 2011. But two weeks ago, I’ve decided to make the switch. Not only did I switch phones, I also switched providers. It was this crazy 2 day sale that got me to switch.

Nope it’s not an iPhone 5. Wouldn’t it be awesome if it were? πŸ™‚ It’s a 4S and I got it for free for plan 1500. Although one thing they don’t tell you right away is that you have to do a cash out of P1,500 as soon as you pick up the phone, but I guess that covers for your first monthly bill so it’s all good. I submitted my requirements on the first day of the sale and a week later, I finally got my hands on this!

So I’ve been tinkering with this phone all weekend and I am falling inlove with it. I’ve been going ape with the apps. It really is such a smart device. Why didn’t I switch sooner?

Thanks to the mini-poll I did over twitter and in this blog over the weekend, I’ve finally decided which Gelaskins hardcase to get to protect my new phone. Thanks to everyone who Β pitched in their suggestions! I’m getting the one with the bookcase! πŸ™‚ Yey!

And yes, because I’m a late bloomer like that, I just recently joined Instagram too. These were some of the pics I took recently.


If you’re on Instagram, feel free to follow me. User name is iamaimeediego. πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Switched!

  1. I feel the same! Someone told me that once you have tried all those iGadgets, you won’t want to switch to another one. Indeed, it is true! I was never really affected with the demise of Steve Jobs until I had the chance to own one of his/their creations. Lovely! πŸ™‚

  2. Lovely case! Kita ko from your previous post ang napili mo and I must say na that is soooo you! πŸ™‚
    Yaikes, ako lng yata dito ang Samsung lover. Hihihi. Afraidy Aguilar baka kainin ako ng buhay pag nagcomment ako πŸ˜€

  3. Welcome to the Apple family! Hehe. Shempre what caught my attention is the photo of macaroons. Gutom lang. I’ll follow you on Instagram πŸ™‚

  4. Iphone is love talaga, used to have bb din and kala ko i can’t get over bbm pero mas okay apps ng iphone. Try tango for free calls and text, meron dn voxer para syang walkie talkie. Enjoy your new phone, congrats!

Comments are closed.