Work-In-Progress: Party Invites

Happy 1st of October! πŸ™‚

I don’t know about you, but the moment October made its entrance I’ve had this strange sense of giddiness. I don’t even know where it’s coming from. I guess part of it stems from the fact that we have a lot of October celebrants in the family, including the little girl whose party I’ve been planning for for weeks. Or maybe it’s because we merely have 84 days left till Christmas. But something tells me that it’s so much more than that. I can’t quite put my finger on it. I just feel it in my gut. Like some pretty amazing stuff are about to unfold very soon. It’s giving me a weird high…like crazy-pills sort of high. LOL.

Anyway, I’d like to share with you some work-in-progress details of the party, starting with the party invites. To your left is the party logo that the husband designed. There’s the little girl sitting on her rainbow. There’s also another artwork version that we’re developing without the photo of the little girl. That version will be used for smaller executions such as on cupcake toppers, lootbag stickers, etc.

On the upper right hand corner are the printed invites. As much as I wanted to go completely paperless with the invites as I’m trying to approach this party with more eco-friendly options, her classmates still don’t have their own email addresses (It would freak me out of they did). Plus I’m not exactly buddy-buddy with the moms just yet to have info on their email addresses, so I opted for the next best thing… I’ve printed all the invites on used scratch cardboard paper. I plan to mount these cardboard pieces on some colorful leftover cartolina (from the party hats) to serve as a background.

For the final touch, I took out this old piece of scrap-booking paper with lovely heart designs on it. I scribbled the words “Printed on Recycled Paper” on each heart and cut them out. I’ll stick these to the back of the invitations. This is my way of making a ‘green’ statement and I do hope that the kids and the parents who receive the invites understand the eco-message that I’m trying to communicate. Hopefully they won’t think that we’re just being cheap. LOL. πŸ™‚

For these invites, I didn’t spend a thing except for the cartolina as we don’t exactly have used cartolina lying around the house. If we did, then those would have definitely been put to good use. For the invite version that we’re sending out to family and relatives, I’m definitely going paperless by sending them an e-invite. Everyone except for my mom who is old school and can’t operate a computer even if her life depended on it. For her I wouldn’t mind printing a copy πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Work-In-Progress: Party Invites

    • you’re welcome. glad it made you smile. hey, whatever it is you’re going through, it will pass okay? bigger and brighter things are ahead. you better believe it with every ounce of your being πŸ™‚

  1. There’s something about printed invites that makes parties a party. Haha i don’t think i made sense there. I mean I think Old school printed invites still have a certain appeal that makes parties more special πŸ˜„. Oh and I love the theme!

  2. Hi Aimee am here again πŸ™‚ and October is here already πŸ™‚ Tala and my son’s birthday. Same with you, I used recycled stuff too.. the loots is in a cartolina… I’ll show you pictures after the birthday through my blog.. I’ll look forward also to your birthday post soon πŸ™‚ happy Birthday again Tala.:)–Pie and Weegee

Comments are closed.