The Phantom

Last night was truly epic. As I type this, my head is still swooning from all the beautiful music that filled my evening. It was quite the sensory overload and it’s all because of this…

The husband was supposed to watch it with me but since he was still sore and could barely walk and move around, he had to stay home. So what’s a girl gotta do when she has a spare ticket to see one of the most magnificent theatrical experiences of this lifetime? Well, I had to make sure to ask someone whom I knew was dying to see it, and that person happened to be my sister-in-law. So yesterday morning I gave her a call and broke the news that I was taking her to see Phantom of the Opera that evening. Needless to say, she was thrilled beyond words. Ā 

Too bad we weren’t allowed to take photos inside. I would have loved to show you all the amazing detail that went into the production. The elaborate sets, the opulent costumes….Oh I could go on and on and on. All the actors sang so beautifully from start to finish. I’m still getting goosebumps just thinking about it! Listening to them sing “All I ask of you”, “Angel of Music”, “Music of the Night” and my favorite, “Think of Me” made all the experience more unforgettable and surreal. I am beyond grateful that I got the opportunity to catch the Manila run.

Source

The show ends on October 14 in Manila. Who knows when its ever coming back to Philippine shores. So in case you still haven’t seen it, cheapest tickets are at P1,7++ a pop. You might want to think about it. šŸ™‚

I never really understood why people would say, everyone has to see Phantom of the Opera at least once in their life. Coming from last night’s dreamy experience, I can now understand why. Seeing it was such a magical experience and because of that, I am now suffering from the biggest ‘Phantom’ hang-over ever. I can already predict what playlist I’ll be listening to for days to come šŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “The Phantom

  1. When I saw yours and Maggie’s FB posts, I immediately nagged hubby how come we aren’t watching the Phantom. I am so inggit. But as you said, the price isn’t joking so hmm.. I am having second thoughts. Haay haay haay. BTW, where can I buy tickets?

  2. It was really amazing! The production’s spectacular isn’t it? I’ve seen it on its second week and I am still “phantomized”.

  3. I saw the phantom about 15 years ago and am still moved by memories of it.
    And I continue to play the soundtrack very loudly when cleaning the house! šŸ™‚
    Cheers,
    Laura

Comments are closed.