Puerto Princesa – Day 1 Highlights

I’d like to share with you the day 1 highlights from our recent vacation in Puerto Princesa Palawan. This post is going to be photo-heavy but what better way to tell a travel story than through photos right?

This was the little girl’s first plane ride. I was actually quite worried that she might panic as I’ve seen some toddlers and babies go ape especially during take-off. Well, I was worried for nothing. She enjoyed everything and kept shouting “Wheeee! We’re flying!” ๐Ÿ™‚

Customary Airport “We’ve arrived!” pic

Meeting Jeron, Baby Lucas and Jenny…the wonderful Soliman family behind 8 Dragons Travel and Tours. I’ve been coordinating with Jenny via email for quite a while and finally had the chance to meet her when we arrived. I also learned that she’s a fellow Thomasian ๐Ÿ™‚ She now lives in Palawan with her family.

If it wasn’t for the Puerto Princesa Tour package that they sponsored at Dainty Mom’s blog, I wouldn’t have been able to tour this amazing city with my family. Until now, I still find it hard to believe that among the 3,000++ entries in Martine’s blog giveaway, my entry won. It was indeed a ย tremendous blessing!


For our City tour, we dropped by Plaza Cuartel and then made a quick Church visit at the Immaculate Conception. Those capiz lamps are beautiful.

Local products from the souvenir shop

At Binuatan for more pasalubong-shopping

Weavers at work. For the record, the little boy that you see there isn’t a weaver. He was just hanging out with his mom who happens to be one. No child labor here.ย 

The finished products

At the butterfly gardenHey, the wings were there. Might as well…

Other creatures in the butterfly gardenAt the Crocodile Farm. What you see there are the skin and bones of a 20 foot crocodile

Baby crocsOne of the biggest ones I’ve ever seen

Photo-op moment

Meeting the bearcat

Horses at Mitra’s Ranch

Imagine waking up to that view

At Baker’s Hill, the little girl found this gnome. Anak, I think the little guy needs some privacy.

There were a lot of bird baths like this in Baker’s Hill. But the main attraction of the place are the life-sized statues. ย ย 

Watch out for day 2’s highlights plus an exclusive post devoted to the exotic eats that we’ve tried in Palawan. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Puerto Princesa – Day 1 Highlights

  1. Thanks for this blog post and for posting our picture. I feel like an artista! haha see you again soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I’ve been all over the world but i’ve never been to north of Baguio and south of Laguna. Someday, i’ll tour the entire Philippines!

Comments are closed.