Losing It

Contrary to what you think, I’m not referring to my sanity with the title above.

When I started documenting in August my journey towards living a more healthy and active lifestyle, I can safely say that I am now reaping the benefits of my hard work. I feel more energetic and light on my toes. I feel like I can do so much more. My jeans feel lose and I can fit into some of my old clothes now. And when people take notice and are generous with the compliments, can I just say….that has got to beΒ the biggest plumpest cherry on top.

So I nervously weighed in yesterday, to see for myself if all that biking and dieting has really paid off, and the results are in! Drum roll please….in a month’s time, I’ve lost a total of 12pounds! Woohoo! I feel like doing cartwheels! πŸ™‚

If I keep losing weight at this rate, by the time I hit my birthday I would have reached my ideal weight! I just need to keep working hard and keep laying-off those greasy burgers. Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Losing It

  1. Sooo happy for you, Aimee!
    Tomo! Iba ang feeling after all that sweat, diba? Parang Rejoice, ang gaan, gaan ng feeling. (Teka, Rejoice nga ba yun?). Anyway, thank you for keeping us inspired. πŸ˜€

  2. Inggit much… Hahaha! I was supposed to do running but when school started, it has to take a back seat. And now that you’ve lost that much I have to be self driven if I wanted to shed few pounds. Hahaha! Congrats! Happy for you…

Comments are closed.