Blah

I don’t know if it’s the weather, or perhaps it’s because the little girl and I have been nursing a flu for almost a week…whatever the reason is, something seems to have dried up all of my writing mojo that I can’t even churn out a single decent blog entry. Well if you consider this entry decent, then I guess the spell has been broken. Problem solved! Who am I kidding?

Seriously speaking, call it writer’s block if you will but I just can’t find the energy nor the inspiration to write anything…well at least anything that makes sense. So I decided to just open a “new post” window and just randomly write whatever hits my stream of consciousness. Perhaps along the way, I might stumble on something worthy enough to rant or rave about.

*Awkwardly pauses for a  moment* Hmmm….nope, still nothing there.

Alright, guess that’s my cue to give it a rest. Perhaps when something interesting enough happens, then my old self will just zap back and will end up typing up a storm on the computer. Ugh….I hate this. Does this ever happen to you? Like you’re stuck in a dry spell of sorts? I find that it’s been happening to me quite recently. Hmmm….maybe it’s because I’ve seriously cut down on sugar. Yeah that’s it! This must be a side effect of having to count your calories and eating food in precise teeny tiny portions (which I’ve happened to blog about here.) On the upside, I did lose 2lbs in a week. So I guess that’s something worth smiling about. 🙂

Anyway, hope your creative juices are flowing and that your feeling inspired as always. Just give me a little time and I’ll surely snap out of this weird zombie mode. For now, let me wallow in this overwhelming sense of Blah. My perkier self will be back soon I promise. 🙂

Laterz.

8 thoughts on “Blah

  1. Been experiencing it too. Mejo malayo lng ang difference ntin. Kasi ako, with or without post, feeling ko wlang sense mga posts ko. hehehe.
    Anyway, I hope you guys will feel better soon 🙂

  2. I know exactly what you mean. Haven’t blogged for a long, long time. I find that when I lack emotion, I cannot write. Lots of drafts but I don’t find any of them worth publishing. Sigh.

      • I’m actually deciding whether I should take down my blogsite (since I rarely post nowadays), or have a separate one for my other interests. Oh, I don’t know. I think I have commitment issues LOL

      • i know what that feels like. i was contemplating on doing the same for this blog but a tiny voice in my head told me not to. i might regret it. don’t take it down. just update when you’re inspired to write 🙂

Comments are closed.