Goodies from Manikako

Happy Friday everyone! Can you believe it’s Friday? Where did the week go?! Not that I’m complaining. Sometimes I just feel like the world is spinning faster than it should. Do you feel that way too?

Anyway, I’d like to share with you a gift from Manikako, a group that creates handmade dolls out of donated scraps of cloth. I’ve featured them on this blog before. You can read about that post here.

Looks awfully familiar huh?

Perhaps this should give you a clearer idea….

It’s a Manikako version of me! I was over the moon when I got it this morning. I felt like I was looking at a tiny version of myself, only tanner and with wilder hair! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love that they used a tie-dyed cloth for the face, it really adds character to the doll. And those glasses! Cute as hell! Thank you Manikako!

Aside from that, I also have a new doll kit!

Complete with materials too

Now you know how I’ll be spending the weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚ So excited to start working on this little project.

For details on Manikako, visit their Facebook page.

6 thoughts on “Goodies from Manikako

  1. Waaah. Still can’t get over it. Must.show.hubbyy ๐Ÿ™‚
    Me thinks parang gusto ko din ng version nming tatlo :o) hihi.

  2. She’s super cute! I want one! No, I want a whole set! One for me, for my daughter, for Hubby, and for Lolo! Such a great gift idea for a family! Definitely going to check out Manikako!

Comments are closed.