Feature: Chez Karine

Hey sweet tooths, there’s a new dessert place in Serendra that you might wanna check out.

After about 3 or 4 weeks of seeing that boarded up space that says “Soon to Open”, Chez Karine finally opened its doors.

And these are the mouth-watering desserts that are part of their offerings.ย 

I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about these puddings.

Macarons! Who doesn’t love macarons? Looking at these puts a smile to my face ย ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Their lovely take-out boxes

This is what I tried in the store. ย The Caramel Macchiato which was priced at P185.

It has caramel, espresso, chocolate biscuit and an outer cover that just melts in your mouth. This is good…really really good. This is coffee and dessert in one. I was in dessert heaven despite having chewed on that coffee bean that you see on top, and having to awkwardly spit it out. I should remind myself to keep my eyes open every time I savor my dessert.ย 

And for take-out, I had a box of these lovely macarons. ย From left to right: strawberry, milk chocolate passion fruit, pistachio, lemon, salted caramel, dark chocolate and earl grey.




Had to share this lot with my colleagues. I liked the strawberry and lemon variants.

I was told that macarons are quite a delicate confection because the quality of the dome-shaped outer shell can be greatly affected by the weather or humidity. ย It was a rainy evening when I left the bakery so I’m not sure if that had anything to do with the chewiness of the macarons, or perhaps I’m just used to the usual stiff crunchy type of macarons. These are still quite good although leaning a bit on the pricey side at P50 per piece. ย The box of 7 costs P350. If you plan to give this box to someone, I’m sure that person will be tickled pink.

I must really come back for those bottled puddings. I heard those are pretty darn amazing.

For details about Chez Karine, visit their Facebook page.

9 thoughts on “Feature: Chez Karine

  1. Never mind the dessert! Those take out boxes are sweet enough! … Okay I take it back… I want a pudding! =)

Comments are closed.