What I’ve Been Up To

How was your weekend?

I sure hope yours was as productive as mine, which kind of explains my recent lack of posts. I made sure to devote this weekend to my family as well as catch up on some reading and movie-watching on the side. I also had to make time to finish a collage project which included photos of the little girl’s 1st birthday. It was a requirement in school that was due for submission today.

Can I just say, the level of difficulty of these projects are increasing by the week. To think my kid is just in toddler school! Oh well, I ain’t complaining. It gives me something to do. Plus I get to take out my art materials and play with it at least once a week so it’s all good.

Anyway, here’s my weekend sum-up:

Built this cool outdoor cafe for the little girl

Needless to say, after about half an hour it was back to being just a hundred tiny pieces spread across the living room.

I know, I know….I seem to consume books by the week.ย This is my copy of the classic “To Kill A Mockingbird” and this cover is the 50th Anniversary edition.

Mouthwatering ย macarons from Chez Karine. ย This deserves another blog post.

Two movies that I’ve watched over the weekend. The Amazing Spider Man on Imax, and Magic Mike. I fully enjoyed both films, Spider Man for the action, cool effects and of course, Emma Stone (who doesn’t love her?) and Magic Mike, well for very obvious reasons. LOL.

Yes, it was a meatfest alright, and I feel bad that I dragged my husband to see it with me so I had to make it up to him by taking him out to dinner. Can’t believe I made him sit through a movie filled with men gyrating in their thongs. It really is the kind of movie that you have to watch with your girlfriends. Ladies, leave the boys at home.

So how about you? How was your weekend? ๐Ÿ™‚

12 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Haha. I was dragging hubby to watch Magic Mike the other day. Now I know why he kept on postponing that movie date ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. do two wakes and a hospital visit qualify as productive? hehehe. I did clean up some of the mess in my room, and wrote a speech for my mom. i guess i wasn’t totally useless. hehehe. thinking of watching Magic Mike with The Voice, meatfest or not. (insert evil laugh here. Channing Tatum, Matt Bomer & Alex Pettyfer, who’s gonna pass that up?!)

    • you’ve been quite the busy bee. yes, i agree. the combination of those three men is really enough reason to see it. never mind the storyline. hahahaha.

  3. I also watched SPIDERMAN with my girls over the weekend after my youngest’s derma appointment. Then, a little duty-free shopping to take advantage of my hubby’s recent CHINA biz trip. Sayang ang privilege… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Cute lego cafe set-up… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. i want your life. two movies huh? you are soooo lucky my friend. my family’s into Despicable Me and Megamind for 18 months now. Yeah, Yllac pretty much rule the tv now.

    ooohhhh and those legos, I want some of those for Yllac too.

  5. Lucky girl! The last time I went to the movie house was Transformer 2 pa ๐Ÿ˜ฆ After that puro downloaded movies na. When I asked the hubby if we can watch MagicMike, sabi niya lng, “ask Akira”. Waaah. Takot pa nmn yun sa dilim.

    • Naku hindi pwede si Akira sa Magic Mike! hahahaha! Ngayon lang ulit kami nakanood. I think the last movie I watched was over 4 months ago. That long! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.