Art in a Bottle cap

So how was your weekend? I was busy as a bee as I had to work on Saturday. But to make things fun, I thought I’d let my kid hang-out with me so it still feels like a weekend. Here’s a snapshot of us doing just that…”hanging out”.

Image

I’d also like to share with you a cool find that I discovered over the weekend.

Check these out! From mere bottle caps…

Image

Flip ’em over, and voila! Image

These are aptly called “Yupitansans”. “Yupi” in Filipino means bent while “Tansan” or “Tanzan” refers to bottlecaps. Brilliant I must say.

I just love this one-eyed monster. Oh I do I do I do.

Image

The next one, I haven’t shown to the kid, as I’m afraid she might think it’s candy. We all know that’s going to spell trouble. Look at the intricate details and the brightly colored swirls and shapes! This is eyecandy at its best, if I’ve ever seen one!

Image

The rest of the merchandise sold during the event. This made choosing quite difficult. I wanted ’em all. For every purchase, you are also given a cord necklace so you can wear the bottle cap as a pendant.

Image

These are the rings. And that one below is Thor’s hammer.

Image

The artist behind these pieces of art is Rommel “Omeng” Estanislao who happens to be a talented illustrator and cartoonist. You have to see his work. It will knock your socks off. Check ’em out  here.

