Pinch me I must be dreaming

Recently, Martine or popularly known as Dainty Mom held a contest in her blog. The prize was nothing short of amazing. At stake was a 3D 2N vacation in Puerto Princesa, Palawan. Check out the screen cap below borrowed from her blog post.

Image

I’ve never set foot in Palawan and it is one of those destinations that I’ve actually dreamed of visiting. I’ve been thinking a lot about it recently that I even tweeted about it. Here’s proof:

Image

So to my surprise, when I got a tweet from Martine that I won, I really thought I was going to fall off my chair! This was the result of the raffle…

Image

Yup, there’s a typo on my name but it doesn’t matter…that’s me! I won! 🙂  Wheeeeeeeee!!! I feel like doing backflips (although I know I am physically incapable of such). And to quote Will Ferrel in one of this tweets… “Mind = Blown”. 🙂

Wow, I’m starting to believe this whole thing about wanting something really bad that the universe will conspire to make it happen for you. I’ve heard that a gajillion times but I’m starting to believe that there’s a lot of truth in that.

I can’t wait! Thanks again Dainty Mom for an awesome contest and for the wonderful opportunity!

Moms, make sure to follow her blog for practical work-at-home tips 🙂

16 thoughts on “Pinch me I must be dreaming

  1. Congratulations Aimee! That sounds like fun and it looks like it was really meant for you. I strongly believe in that attraction and universe thing, totoo yun. 😉

    Hope you all have fun!

  2. Congratulations Aimee! Sounds like a lot of fun and it looks like it was really meant for you. I believe the attraction and Universe stuff, totoo yun. 😉

    Anyway, have a blast in Palawan!

  3. congrats aimee!!! wow out of 3000+ entries!!! can i borrow some of your luck haha 😀 have fun and congrats again!

Comments are closed.