Fast Forward to the Weekend

Do you know what it feels like when you’ve just been on a recent vacation, and you suffer from a hang-over that you just can’t shake-off? And it seems like the only possible solution is to get your butt out-of-town for another vacation? Well, I think I’m sort of stuck in that zone right now.

And perhaps because I’ve been spending waaaay too many hours daydreaming, and visualizing myself lounging lazily on the beach, that the universe listened. The universe must be telling me  “Go! Get it out of your system!”.

So this weekend, I am off to this enchanted province in the North.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These photos were taken by my husband back in 2010 in the beautiful province of Ilocos Norte… our weekend destination!

We were supposed to go during the Holy Week but apparently, all the hotels were booked at that time. Literally, all hotels…can you believe?! I heard some people didn’t have a choice but to camp out in the beach. I couldn’t risk that as I’m travelling with a fussy toddler.

When the weekend comes, I can’t wait to finally say….Paoay Kumakaway!  I’ll make sure to share with you details about that trip.

