The Break

It’s that time of the year again. A lot of people are packed and are off to their out-of-town getaways, while a few have chosen to go on a staycation. Manila is quite nice this time of year. Zero traffic.

As for me, a change of scenery is in order. We’re spending time with family, as well as time near the ocean…where we can bury our toes in the sand and listen to the sound of the waves crashing to the shore. I crave for that…that sense of calmness. I think that’s exactly what I need right now. Just some time to get away from it all.

ImageWere going back to this beach. This photo was taken February of last year in La Union. And I really need to start packing. We leave tonight. I don’t even know where to start.

So anyway, wherever you’ll be spending the holiday, I wish that you and your family will have a peaceful and blessed Easter…wherever you are in the world.

2 thoughts on “The Break

Comments are closed.